play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Glasgow City, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.9

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good and helpful

    By john P on 15 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the service and really happy with the car and good customer services

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi John thanks for the review and we are delighted you are happy with the new car.


  • 5

    Second to none organisation!

    By iain P on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Honest answers to questions.Fair requests responded to very satisfactorily.Easy to see why company has been established for so long .A most satisfactory experience from start to finish and will recommend this company to others.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi Iain glad you enjoyed the experience and really appreciate your feedback.


  • 5

    Very happy first-time buyer!

    By juliette I on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently settled in Glasgow and bought my first UK car at Scottish Motor Services. Their service is exceptional, very reliable and friendly. Everything is taken care of, which makes buying a car very easy and straightforward. The dealer is an absolute gem, so helpful and considerate; makes me feel very safe because I know there is always someone there to help. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi Juliette you are too kind!! Thank you for such a nice review and we are delighted you are happy with the car.


  • 5

    First class

    By nicky M on 17 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish, nothing was too much bother!

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Thank you Nicky much appreciated.


  • 5

    From Zero to Pleasent Porsche Purchase

    By Gary W on 07 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had started looking for a Porsche 997 and the SMS advert caught my eye. I wanted to see the vehicle and the showroom was only 20mins away. I went on spec to Woodlands Road but the vehicle I had come to see was at their other location, not far from the main showroom. I drove over and was was met in a warm and friendly welcome. Having spent a fair bit of unpressurized time on the car, I asked to have an independent inspection carried out . This presented no problem and the car was delivered within 24hrs to the people who I trust and use for servicing my previous sports cars. As expected, the car came through the inspection with only a couple of very minor issues, and I subsequently made the purchase. The car was presented with a full years MOT and I drove it away a few days after my initial visit. All in all, a pleasant purchase experience even though my bank balance is now somewhat lighter.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi Gary thanks for the kind review hope you enjoy your stunning new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By craig L on 02 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic garage, staff were so helpful throughout the entire process, Would highly recommend, we will definitely be back!

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi Craig really appreciate your review and we will look forward to seeing you in the future to help with any new car requirements.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By craig T on 26 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent first class service very helpful with my car purchase

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Thanks Craig really appreciated.


  • 5

    Volvo V40

    By MARK R on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, had my car all ready for collection with a service and years MOT ! Very happy with my purchase here, car was spotless. Hugh was a great help with the sale of the car !


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Heera D on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great staff and service. Always a pleasure doing business with these guys.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Cheers Heera great to deal with you again.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

    By graham C on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience of buying from SMS was second to none. Hugh was a delight to deal with. During the process of purchasing my new 5 series, I had the misfortune of finding out that my old car that I was trading was flagged up as previously being a Cat D write-off. Hugh explained that this would instantly half the value of the car. After a short wait Hugh called me back and said that they would cover two thirds of the outstanding balance if i covered the third, which we agreed. As you will agree most places would just have said that they can only cover the value of the car. Hugh was a stand up guy. I'd definitely use SMS again.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 06/03/20

    Hi Graham thanks for the review and glad we were able to help.