play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.8

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service and hassle free

    By Paul F on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience was very good. The car I purchased was in fantastic condition and the full experience from test driving to purchasing the car was hassle free. There was no sales pressure I have experienced from larger dealerships, would recommend if looking for a particular car for Scottish motor services to source it.


  • 5

    Audi Q5 first class

    By John K on 14 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just picked up my new audi Q5 from hugh at scottish motor services and i have to say the car has been presented to the highest order . Looks and drives great i recently had a bad experience having to send a car back to a dealer in Newcastle and having spoke to hugh he showed me two cars i enquired about and gave me great advice on both to allow me to make my decision . ..defo would look at this dealer for next vehicle John


  • 5

    5 star service from Scottish motor services

    By RACHELLE C on 28 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the 2nd time I've bought a car from Scottish motor services. Can't find a fault in anything they do for enquiringly about any car until driving away from the showroom in my nice new fresh cars. Haven't found a service from any other garage I have visited whilst looking for a new car even come close to how great the service is and how easy they make buying a car. Will always go there for a new car from now on too.


  • 5

    Lovely friendly professional service

    By Laurie N on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, lovely car and great service from Hugh.


  • 5

    Great service wouldnt go any where else

    By Danielle L on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Me and my partner had a wonderful experience with hugh baird. We choose the car we wanted and it was in our drive with in one week hugh was very helpful


  • 5

    Very smooth transaction

    By John B on 13 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Picked us up from the airport and drove us to the showroom to complete the paperwork, before picking up the car. A very smooth transaction. Thank you.


  • 5

    Feedback from buying a car from Scottish Motor Ser

    By Graham S on 03 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure buying of chosen car paperwork and after sales service was excellent


  • 5

    Top quality product with customer service to match

    By Daniel H on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    After searching for a couple of months I bought my low mileage Honda S2000 from Scottish Motor Services. The whole process was handled with ease and professionalism without any hint of pushy salesmanship , and the quality of the car speaks for itself. I hope to use this dealer again in future and would recommend to anyone who's been looking for a particular car in a specific condition.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Ian K on 05 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant salesman, car was as described, quick and easy.


  • 5

    Desirable car but aftersales less than desiriable.

    By INI U on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    More interested in taking your money but less interested in resolving problems or concerns, which became apparent shortly after the cash payment had cleared. Whenever concerns were raised, you are given all sorts of excuses with very little solutions or assistance. It leaves a very bad taste in your mouth when a lot of money is paid for something and where the aftersales experience is less than supportive.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 28/09/18

    Morning I am very sorry you feel this way at Scottish motor services we take pride in looking after our customers as you can see by all our great reviews your car had a couple of small issues that were fixed by the workshop the car was booked in at a date that was good for you also you were offered a courtesy car as it was a holiday weekend because the parts were not in but you said that you did not need one as you could get a car from a family member so really there is no need for this kind of review because when you picked you car up you were more than happy that we had got it sorted again sorry you feel like this Regards Scottish motor services