play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.8

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Desirable car but aftersales less than desiriable.

    By INI U on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    More interested in taking your money but less interested in resolving problems or concerns, which became apparent shortly after the cash payment had cleared. Whenever concerns were raised, you are given all sorts of excuses with very little solutions or assistance. It leaves a very bad taste in your mouth when a lot of money is paid for something and where the aftersales experience is less than supportive.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 28/09/18

    Morning I am very sorry you feel this way at Scottish motor services we take pride in looking after our customers as you can see by all our great reviews your car had a couple of small issues that were fixed by the workshop the car was booked in at a date that was good for you also you were offered a courtesy car as it was a holiday weekend because the parts were not in but you said that you did not need one as you could get a car from a family member so really there is no need for this kind of review because when you picked you car up you were more than happy that we had got it sorted again sorry you feel like this Regards Scottish motor services


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Theresa K on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class, hassle free and would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo Giulietta

    By Craig M on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience of purchasing with Scottish Motor Services was second to none. Due to work commitments, It made sense for me to source a car online. After searching through all of the major car sites I came across SMS. Their site was by far the best with regards to the quality of cars they had in stock. I found what I was looking for here. Net enquiry made which led to viewing the car. The Sales Executive I met with was H B. He was tremendous & understood what great customer service should look like. It was clear this guy had been in the industry for a number of years. We had a discussion about the car and it was apparent that no hard or soft sale tactics were being used. H was genuine & helpful so would fully recommend dropping in to see him. I met the owner and sales manager too, both were very pleasant & again helpful. Purchased my car on the Thu evening and accepted delivery less than 24hrs later. If you’re looking to purchase a vehicle then look no further than SMS


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Michael H on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy going and laid back atmosphere. Friendly and non pushy - easy to deal with and would recommend if you want to avoid the hard sell.


  • 5

    Good, friendly service

    By EMMA Y on 22 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Everyone I dealt with were very accommodating and and made the process very easy, thanks.


  • 5

    First Class.

    By Frank G on 19 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smooth no nonsense change over of my vehicle to my new one. First Class service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Amazing buying and selling experience.

    By Matthew A on 08 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service was first class. Would do business with again.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Harry F on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the Staff were very helpful and very professional. Would definetly recommend


  • 5

    Car should never have left dealership

    By MARK D on 29 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Was told car was ready. It hadn’t been valet inside or outside. I had to pay to have it valet myself. The rear passenger door speaker was badly cracked, rear passages ally had huge chip. The car should never have left the dealership in that condition.


  • 5

    Bought BMW today, highly recommended!

    By A S on 24 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, highly recommended! Got my new bmw same day. Very friendly and helpful staff.