play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.8

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo V40

    By MARK R on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, had my car all ready for collection with a service and years MOT ! Very happy with my purchase here, car was spotless. Hugh was a great help with the sale of the car !


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Heera D on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great staff and service. Always a pleasure doing business with these guys.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

    By graham C on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience of buying from SMS was second to none. Hugh was a delight to deal with. During the process of purchasing my new 5 series, I had the misfortune of finding out that my old car that I was trading was flagged up as previously being a Cat D write-off. Hugh explained that this would instantly half the value of the car. After a short wait Hugh called me back and said that they would cover two thirds of the outstanding balance if i covered the third, which we agreed. As you will agree most places would just have said that they can only cover the value of the car. Hugh was a stand up guy. I'd definitely use SMS again.


  • 5

    Friendly , stress free car purchase , excellent !

    By suzanne D on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , friendly and informative staff . Really took the stress out of buying a car , I felt confident that information provided was open and honest which made me feel at ease with my purchase . Would definitely recommend garage and friendly non intimidating atmosphere.


  • 5

    Great salesman

    By Garry D on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, not your usual pushy salesmen. Informative and freindly.


  • 5

    Scottish Motor Services

    By DAVID K on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Its the second and third time we have used Scottish Motor Services - Hugh and he always goes up and beyond what is required. He took us from one showroom to another and made sure he did what is said he was going to do for us . He makes the whole process easy and stress free. Pretty sure we will use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service !

    By shirley K on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from The garage , bought two vehicles this time and would highly recommend his honest and helpful service - delivered the second car to our home to make the switch over straight forward


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By margaret G on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service, quick and efficient. Hugh couldent be more helpful .


  • 5

    5 stars service.

    By john G on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Delt with hugh at scottish motor services, couldn't be mor helpfull, this is our 3 car car from this company, 5 star service.


  • 5

    excellent friendly and helpful service

    By Jan C on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    They were very very helpful, tried their very best to get us a fair exchange price for our motor, overcame all the minor obstacles that inevitably appear and everything went to plan. Very happy