play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.8

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service !

    By shirley K on 07 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from The garage , bought two vehicles this time and would highly recommend his honest and helpful service - delivered the second car to our home to make the switch over straight forward


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By margaret G on 24 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service, quick and efficient. Hugh couldent be more helpful .


  • 5

    5 stars service.

    By john G on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Delt with hugh at scottish motor services, couldn't be mor helpfull, this is our 3 car car from this company, 5 star service.


  • 5

    excellent friendly and helpful service

    By Jan C on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    They were very very helpful, tried their very best to get us a fair exchange price for our motor, overcame all the minor obstacles that inevitably appear and everything went to plan. Very happy


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Iain P on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Well looked after from initial enquiry to handover. Great staff and fantastic deal


  • 5

    Happy with car

    By john M on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Happy with service. Friendly staff


  • 5

    Great experience

    By douglas M on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great garage great experience would definitely recommend kept me updated at all times and would use again


  • 5

    Good experience.

    By COLIN M on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Straight forward and very pleasing experience. No pushy sales talk. If they have a car you want or are interested in then I couldn't think of a better place to buy from.


  • 5

    Mitsubishi L200.

    By Scott B on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mitsubishi L200 Aug 18 67000 miles 1 years mot with no advisories.Firstly they said it had service history with 3 stamps but they could not find service book when I picked it up.No details of timing belt change so I put it into my local garage the next week for a timing belt change and full service.Gearbox oil and axle oils were contaminated so had them replaced at my cost.Steering rack,universal joint,front pads,discs,rear drums and shoes were replaced and paid for by SMS and it had just passed an mot.It came with no jack or spare wheel.The radio did not work,realized there was no aerial,had one fitted still did not work.Alarm came on when indicating,auto electrician said cheapest option was to have it removed which i did.I traded it in 2 weeks ago as the rattles just kept getting worse and got £5000 and garage said they were being generous.All in all having covered 4000 miles it has cost me £6500 plus £700 for service etc for the pleasure of owning it for 7 months.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 07/05/19

    Hi Scott, We are very sorry you feel this way we do value what our customers think either good or bad. But as you say there was an issue at the start which we paid for by a garage near you (Dundee) so you did not need to bring the L200 back to glasgow as you were busy with work. With regards to the aerial this is the first we have heard of any other faults, if you had called us we would have helped in someway. As for the px price the car is worth more than that so sorry that's not our fault as you have accepted a very low value for it. We get a Nationwide MOT Centre to carry out our MOT's so if you had any issues with the MOT you should have phoned us and we could have put you in touch with them or vosa.


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service from start to finish.

    By patrick F on 26 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wish i could give more than Five Stars for these guys. Non pushy and very friendly staff. No sales pitch nonsense from anyone. A pleasure to deal with. Would definately recommend.