play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.9

Based on 158 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lewis H on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quick and smooth sale. Fair vaulation for part exchange, no issues.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 13/03/20

    Thanks again for the business much appreciated.


  • 5

    My mistake to buy from this garage

    By Anonymous on 29 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this dealer. Terrible on every front. I purchased a ten year old Land Rover Disco and on driving it away from the dealer I found it was in 'limp mode' where basically the engine cut out and the car wouldn't drive with any power - the dealer tried to convince me that this was simply how these cars drove. Finally got this issue repaired by them after much debate and then have multiple serious engine / manifold / electrics issues over the next six months. I managed to then get a return and replacement vehicle from them, which then had an equally bad next year of driving with the replacement vehicle, where it spend more time in the garage than on the road - unsafe tyres, non-functioning electrics, 4x4 systems errors etc. Would avoid this dealer at all costs.


  • 5

    Ford Edge purchase

    By Anonymous on 26 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First time we’ve bought a car unseen so to speak, under the 2021 Covid restrictions. The team were very helpful and Hugh that we dealt with was brilliant. Car was serviced prior to collection and years MoT put on too. After we drove home there was a couple of minor problems, these were addressed and sorted as quickly as restrictions allowed. Hugh was supportive and kept in contact too. Well pleased.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 23/06/21

    Hi many thanks for the kind review. It is much appreciated and we are glad you are enjoying the car. It's always great to see previous customers come back. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great service. Simply the best!

    By Liz D on 22 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased my new car from this dealership. Car was as described, a great deal on my px and the car was a good price. The salesman Hugh was friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this garage again and highly recommend.


  • 5

    Top Class Service

    By Kieran R on 09 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Found a BMW X5 from these guys and honestly they couldn't be more helpful if they tried! Hugh was a great help in setting up the sale - through a third party finance company. Went down to Glasgow to pick up the car and it was freshly washed and in a little driveway away from the street to make it easy for me to drive away. The car was just as amazing in person as it was in the photos and Hugh topped off the new car experience by being very friendly and kept up laughing. Got a phone call just about a week later asking how I was getting on with the car and if there were any issue, if so we knew where to find him to get the rectified. Could not recommend these guys enough and when the time comes for me to get a new car, I know the first place I will be going back to.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 10/03/21

    Hi Kieran thanks for the positive feedback we are really happy to read your kind review and are delighted you are enjoying the X5. Look forward to speaking to you in the future.


  • 5

    Scottish Motor Services

    By Lynn H on 01 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently we purchased a Mini Cooper from the Scottish Motor Services 6 weeks ago. Our Mini is a great wee looking car and an amazing drive. Thanks to H and his team at Scottish Motor Services for their professionalism from start to finish. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back there in the future.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 19/02/21

    Thanks for the very kind review hope you are enjoying the Mini.


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient

    By Hugh B on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great deal good px price family company and take the stress out of buying a car would recommend this car very highly

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 13/03/20

    Thanks again for the business.


  • 5

    Good service!

    By Kate W on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Scottish Motor Services, and found them to be extremely helpful and accommodating, especially as I live the other end of the country! They reserved the car for me, helped organise ramps etc., when I booked an inspection and also helped organise the car to be professionally transported down to me at a reasonable cost. I would shop here again without hesitation - excellent!

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 14/12/17

    Thanks Kate really appreciate the business and glad you are happy with the car.


‹ Prev Next ›