play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
43-49 Woodlands Road, Glasgow, Lanarkshire, G3 6ED
Telephone:
0141 3321212 | 0141 3326430

Customer reviews of Scottish Motor Services

At Scottish Motor Services we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Scottish Motor Services

Scottish Motor Services
5
4.9

Based on 158 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from Hugh, kept us updated, we collected our new car 1 week later & V5 document arrived quickly allowing my personal plate to go on within days. Great job SMC - would definitely recommend 😊

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 12/07/21

    Hi thanks for the review we really appreciate the positive feedback and are glad you were happy with the service.


  • 5

    Good old-fashioned customer service..

    By roy brown on 01 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    When you buy a car a long way from home it can be a nerve racking experience, but also a significant waste of time and money! Thankfully, Scottish Motors take away all those concerns. We were helped from first contact with good old-fashioned customer service, and honest and trustworthy communication. It took all the fret out of the process and ensured the right outcome was achieved for both parties. We also appreciated the follow-up communication just ensuring all was ok. Thanks to Hugh and the team at SMS Ltd.

    Reply from Scottish Motor Services on 12/07/21

    Really appreciate your positive review we are just a small family run business so it really is nice to read such positive feedback. Hope you enjoy the car it really is a beauty!!!


  • 5

    Personal Service really matters!!!

    By Patrick Farry on 12 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Scottish Motor Services are first class! Hugh looked after me with platinum personal service. I bought my Porsche Boxster unseen based on Hugh’s honest and accurate description. In truth, the car was in better condition than described - no B/S from these guys and an absolute pleasure to deal with- I have no doubt that I will do business with them again!!!


  • 5

    Amazing service, definitely recommend!

    By Benjamin Lee on 25 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth, helpful and professional service from Neil at Scottish motor services! Car is immaculate. Thanks so much!


  • 5

    Great Car & Great Service

    By Anonymous on 13 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hugh at SMS was very helpful throughout the buying process. He regularly called me to provide updates on the car as it went through its MOT, service and delivery. The car arrived as described and the price was very reasonable. Overall we are very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend Scottish Motor Services!


  • 5

    By Alan Gordon on 11 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Hugh kept us informed from start to finish with our purchase. A friendly service and would certainly use again.


  • 5

    First class friendly service

    By David Condie on 10 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Met every promise they made and were accommodating


  • 5

    Good garage.highly recommendable

    By Heidi Y on 02 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Beautiful car I bought from Scottish motors. just wish they would of put at least £15 diesel inside and not left it on the red after I purchased the car. Otherwise all good. I suppose we can only Blame it on covid times!! Great sales team very professional and humble.


  • 5

    Scottish Motor Services - Audi TTS

    By ian G on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and helpful, no hard selling or pressurising. None needed as their cars do all the talking, superb collection. I would recommend this garage and would use again in the future.


  • 5

    Ford Focus RS

    By RICHARD F on 14 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Family run business with a brilliant selection of vehicles for sale. The salesman was informative and reliable with his information about the car right from the off. As I was travelling from 218 miles away to collect the car, the salesman opened the showroom early on a Saturday to accommodate the time of my train. This was a no pressure sale which is hard to come by with some dealerships and I will be definitely be using their services again.


‹ Prev Next ›